Ghanaian rap icon Sarkodie is set to drop his sixth studio album, ‘No Pressure’ on July 30, 2021, under his own SarkCess Music label.

The 15-track project features appearances from an international cast including Vic Mensa (United States), Giggs (United Kingdom), Wale (United States), Cassper Nyovest (South Africa), Oxlade (Nigeria),  Harmonize (Tanzania), Kwesi Arthur (Ghana), MOG (Ghana) and Darko Vibes(Ghana).

Check out: Kennedy Agaypong Advises Ghanaian Ladies To Imitate Rihanna And Stop Fighting Over Men

Building anticipation for the project, Sarkodie has just dropped ‘Vibration’ featuring Vic Mensa, along with an official video shot during Mensa’s recent time in Ghana. The track joins ‘Coachella featuring Kwesi Arthur, and ‘No Fugazy’ as singles from the project.

Sarkodie has been one of Africa’s most decorated rappers and one of the biggest music stars in his home country of Ghana since bursting on the scene in 2009 with his debut album, ‘Makye’. A 2-time BET Hip Hop Awards winner, he was named Ghana’s Artiste of the Decade at the Vodafone Ghana Music Awards in 2019. To date, he’s amassed over 450 million streams of his music across DSPs.

See the tracklist for Sarkodie’s ‘No Pressure’ below:

1. Rollies and Cigars 
2. Vibration featuring Vic Mensa 
3. Round 2 featuring Giggs 
4. Coachella featuring Kwesi Arthur 
5. Jaara featuring Medikal 
6. Married To The Game featuring Cassper Nyovest 
8. Fireworks featuring Wale
9. Whipped featuring DarkoVibes 
10. Deserve My Love 
11. Don’t Cry featuring Benerl
12. My Love featuring Harmonize 
13. No Fugazy 
14. Non Living Thing featuring Oxlade 
15. I’ll Be There featuring MOG Music

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *